Top Left Logo Home Button AGCSD Social Icon Links LinkedIn AGCSD Twitter AGCSD FlickR AGCSD

Home | Contact Us | Find Us | Sitemap

AGC Departments AGC Membership San Diego AGC Calendar Go External site Apprenticeship AGC Leadership AGC San Diego Leadership About AGCSD

AGC Recognized Holidays

The following days are recognized as holidays observed by AGC San Diego and will be observed as holidays on Prevailing Wage Projects. If any of the above Holidays should fall on a Sunday, the Monday following shall be considered the legal holiday.

2021 Holidays - 2021 Holidays (printable)

  • New Year's Day - Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Presidents' Day - Monday, February 15, 2021*
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day - Sunday, July 4, 2021** (AGC Offices closed - Monday, July 5, 2021)
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Veterans Day - Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • Day After Thanksgiving - Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Christmas Day - Saturday, December 25, 2021** (AGC Offices closed - Friday, December 24, 2021)

*The following crafts DO NOT recognize Presidents' Day as a Holiday: Carpenters and Ironworkers.

**Carpenters:
If any of the above Holidays should fall on Sunday, the Monday following shall be considered a legal holiday. Work on such days shall be paid at the double time rate. If Christmas or New Year’s falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be considered a legal holiday.

**Ironworkers:
If any of the above listed holidays falls on a Saturday the holiday will be observed on the preceding Friday.